Perfect Pancake Mix (6)Making shelf stable breakfast

Today I have been browsing Pinterest in order to find some Shelf Stable Breakfast options. I found this Blog-MyFoodStorageCookBook.com. I am anxious to test the recipe, and will try to this week. I’ll keep you posted! Thank you Megan for sharing! I am new to this blogging community and hope to give full credit to the things I discover on the web.

My Food Storage Cookbook

Print the recipe card!  perfect pancake mix

It’s tough to find a boxed pancake mix that doesn’t turn out pancakes that are heavy and dense and bordering on flavorless.  This recipe is one you can mix yourself from shelf stable ingredients, has a “made from scratch” taste and makes a lighter pancake.  The flavor boosting “secret” ingredient is malted milk, not something you’d think to add into your pancake mix, but believe me you’ll like it!

View original post 435 more words

My Adventures in Family Preparedness

Leave a Reply

