Pressure Jar Sealers Have Arrived!

2014-05-06T14-18-01_02014-05-06T14-28-46_02014-05-06T14-34-31_0
My FoodSaver Jar Sealers finally arrived in the mail and I got to test them out on some pantry items I wanted to put in long term food storage. It worked great! I was able to pressure seal prunes, raisens, nuts, granola, cereal, chow mein noodles, and homemade brownie mixes. Next up will be chocolate chips, more brownie mixes, candy, and rice mixes. It is almost limitless to what I can now put in my long term food storage for the year and not worry about it going bad or stale. It will be great to turn to my ready made mixes when I’m crunched for time. But the best thing of all is that I save money by making the mixes myself and not letting items go stale. I wanted to put more everyday food items that we eat regularly into our food storage and now I have found my answer!

Leave a Reply

